Vouchers available for students in some Valley schools

Warren Lincoln School

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio (WYTV) – Students in two Mahoning Valley school districts will be eligible for the next round of state-funded scholarships.

The money will help move students from consistently under-performing public schools to private schools.

The designated list includes five schools in Youngstown:

  • East High School
  • Harding Elementary
  • Martin Luther King Elementary
  • Williamson Elementary
  • Youngstown Virtual Academy

The Trumbull County designated schools are all in Warren:

  • ¬†Jefferson K-8
  • McGuffey K-8
  • Lincoln K-8
  • Willard K-8

There were no schools in Columbiana County that made the list.

The application period starts February 1st.

Comments are closed.