North-South All-Star Football game set for June 13

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio (WYTV) – The 4th annual North-South All-Star Football Game will take place on June 13 at 7 pm from General McLane High School. Grove City’s Sam Mowrey and Wilmington’s Brandon Phillian will be designated as the South’s co-head coaches. The South will be comprised of seniors from Mercer, Butler, Venango, and Lawrence counties. The North team will be led by McDowell’s Joe Wanson. Their roster will feature seniors from Erie, Warren, Crawford, and Venango counties.

Scholarship winners and the ‘Coaches of the Year’ will be recognized during the halftime festivities.

2014 District Champions
Class A
District 10: Sharpsville (11-4)
District 9: Kane (12-2)
Class AA
District 10: Hickory (11-3)
District 9: Karns City (11-2)
Class AAA
District 10: Conneaut (11-2)
District 9: Clearfield (9-3)
Class AAAA
District 10: McDowell (8-5)
District 9: DuBois (8-3)

Area Players (South Roster)
Ben Reiser, WR/DB (Greenville)
Donny Sevin, RB/DB (Grove City)
Cody Llewellyn, QB/DB (Wilmington)
Andy Jones, TE/DE (Greenville)
Logan Clarke, QB/DB (Mercer)
Jared Graham, QB/LB (Grove City)
Zach Chapman, WR/DB (Farrell)
Ian Behm, P (Wilmington)
Miles Bowser, WR/DB (Sharpsville)
Jacob Sotter, RB/LB (Wilmington)
Nick Henwood, RB/DB (Sharpsville)
Noah Bianco, WR/DB (Hickory)
Zach Miller, WR/LB (Greenville)
Tanner Lucido, RB/LB (Grove City)
Tyler Wansack, RB/DB (Sharpsville)
Nick Black, RB/LB (Greenville)
Dayne Smith, WR/DE (Sharpsville)
Jacob Morgan, DL (Greenville)
Ian Craig, OL/DL (Grove City)
Shae Clarke, OL/DL (Wilmington)
Derrick Carter, OL/DL (Farrell)
Mitchell Whiting, OL/DL (Wilmington)
Marcus Bowser, OL/DL (Lakeview)
Jacob Stoyer, OL/DL (Reynolds)
Dylan Nelson, K/DE (Grove City)
Josh Wrightson, OL/DL (Wilmington)
Steven Hampton, DT (Grove City)
Lou Emmett, OL/DL (Greenville)
Marc Peoples, WR/DB (Wilmington)

Comments are closed.