Sebring releases bottled water distribution schedule

Water donation

SEBRING, Ohio (WYTV) – All Sebring water customers are eligible to receive free bottled water, unless their residences or businesses have been tested as OK.

There is a limited supply of bottle water at the distribution center at the Sebring Community Center, and the Village of Sebring says it wants to make sure all those who need water are receiving it.

Each qualifying person in the household will receive the equivalent of one gallon, per person, per day. No consumer will receive a supply exceeding six days per distribution, according to the village.

All residents and businesses receiving bottle water must have their residence or businesses tested, or they will be disqualified from receiving free water.

The criteria to receive water includes:

  • Current resident of impacted area (Sebring Water Customer: must show proof)
  • Current businesses of impacted area (Sebring Water Customer: must show proof)

The distribution center is located at the Sebring Community Center at 305 W. Texas Ave.

The schedule is as follows:

Monday, March 14 – 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Wednesday, March 16 – 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Thursday, March 17 – Noon to 6 p.m.
Saturday, March 19 – closed
Sunday, March 20 – closed
Monday, March 21 – 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Wednesday, March 23 – 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Thursday, March 24 – Noon to 6 p.m.
Friday, March 25 – closed
Saturday, March 26 – closed
Sunday, March 17 – closed

Further distribution hours for next week will be determined.

For more information, contact City Hall at 330-938-9340.

Updates will be posted on the Village of Sebring website at www.sebringohio.net.

Comments are closed.